Town of Wells Planning Commission "Special" Meeting Minutes held on April 3, 2025 at 6:30 P.M. at Wells Town Hall.

Members Present:

Chair – Steve Miller

Vice Chair - William Chmielewski

Secretary – Sharon L. Corey

Members: Cheryl Hopson and Fran Gilman

Absent -Cheryl Woodruff who was on vacation and Heather Thomas (no reason for absence).

Guests: 1 guest and 2 Wells Select Board members. Don Pruess and Tammy Holcomb.

Special Meeting was called to order at 6:30 P.M. by Steve Miller, Chair.

Reason/Agenda for "Special" Meeting was re-electing positions for the 2025 – 2026 year.

Election of Officers:

Chair – Steve Miller

Vice-Chair – William Chmielewski

Secretary – Sharon Corey

Cherry Hopson nominated all 3 officers and William Chmielewski seconded. Chair Steve called for other nominations – hearing none – vote was called for above 3 elected positions were all voted favorably.

Next on Agenda was electing a RRPC representative. Sharon Corey was nominated by Steve Miler seconded by Cherry Hopson. Chair Steve

called for other nominations – hearing none-the vote was called for. Sharon was voted favorably for this position. Next RRPC alternate representative Steve Miller was nominated by Cherry Hopson and seconded by William Chmielewski. Chair Steve called for other nominations – hearing none. Vote was called for. Steve was voted favorably for RRPC alternate.

The positions of RRPC representative and RRPC alternate representative are pending upon Select Board approval. Not sure when Select Board will have this as an agenda item for approval. (Not done at Select Board meeting on 4/8/25).

Fran Gilman made a motion to adjourn at 6:45 PM seconded by William Chmielewski. All members voted favorably to adjourn.

Secretary,

Sharon L. Corey