## TOWN OF WELLS PLANNING COMMISSION Special Meeting for Re-Electing Positions for 2025-2026 Minutes of April 3, 2025 Wells Town Hall

Attendance:

Members – Steve Miller, William Chmielewski, Sharon Corey, Cherry Hopson, Fran Gilman Audience – Tammy Holcomb, Don Preuss and a Castleton Select Board member

Meeting was called to order by Steve Miller at 6:30pm.

**Election of Officers:** 

Cherry Hopson made a motion to re-elect Steve Miller as Chair, William Chmielewski as Vice-Chair and Sharon Corey as Secretary. Seconded by William Chmielewski. Steve called for any other nominations. Hearing none, a vote was called. Motion passed unanimously.

Election of RRPC representatives:

Sharon Corey was nominated by Steve Miller, seconded by Cherry Hopson. Steve called for any other nominations. Hearing none, a vote was called. Motion passed unanimously. Steve Miller was nominated by Cherry Hopson, seconded by William Chmielewski. Steve called for any other nominations. Hearing none, a vote was called. Motion passed unanimously.

The positions of RRPC Primary and Secondary representative are pending upon Select Board approval. Not sure which select board meeting this will be on the agenda for.

Fran Gilman made a motion to adjourn at 6:45pm, seconded by William Chmielewski. All members voted favorably to adjourn.

Respectfully Submitted,

Sharon Corey, Secretary

Steve Miller, Chair

Sharon Corey, Secretary

Cherry Hopson

Heather Thomas

Fran Gilman

Cheryl Woodruff